" In order to clean up old accounts so the server uses less memory (part of an upcoming server migration), I'll be wiping inactive characters soon. This mostly affects ancient accounts that were never used much.
Characters which meet ALL these criteria will be wiped (all below conditions must be met):
- Has not logged in for at least six months
- Owns less than 20 objects total (either in inventory or placed in world)
- Is level 1 or 2
- Has less than 1000 gold
- Does not own a safe or box (either in inventory or placed in world)
The wiped character's inventory will be deleted; any placed objects in world will be reassigned to a pooled character.
As most serious players built more than 20 objects, this primarily only affects the accounts which were created and quickly abandoned. However, if you're worried, simply do a quick login on the server(s) you wish to keep your character data on. "