Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

8BitMMO Texture Pack

Texture Pack Link Change Graphics

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
46 replies to this topic

#1 ALinkToTheFuture

ALinkToTheFuture

Is actually Zolda

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 862 posts

Posted 17 January 2014 - 01:42 AM

Hello everybody and welcome to the grand reveal of my first ever Texture Pack!

As you probably are well aware I am an artist, and as an artist I enjoy fine art. Now, don't get me wrong here. I love the default textures. They're what make 8BitMMO 8BitMMO! However, I needed a change. So after wasting a weekend trying to figure it out only to crawl to Sim for help, I made this texture pack to spice up the game a little!

The process to install it isn't exactly easy unfortunately. So I've written out some steps for you to follow!

For Windows XP, Vista, and 7 Users (I don't know about 8 users. GOOD LUCK)

1: Go to Run

2: Type in %appdata%\8BitMMO\Clients\2f4a8472 and press OK

3: Download the file in this thread

4: Drag this file into the opened folder and confirm that you want to replace it

5: Close folder

6: Start up the DESKTOP/STEAM version of 8BitMMO

7: Play the game!

And that's it!

Note that this method does NOT work for the browser version of the game and until further notice will not work in any way.

Note that some textures will NOT resemble their names due to the artist's creativity

Note that this pack does NOT change every texture

Note that general players with NOT see what you see. So if you're going to make something to show others use the default pack

Note that when the game is updated the texture pack will be overwritten. You will have to re-install it.

If you have any questions or concerns please leave them in the comments section below.

Here is a preview of what the pack looks like:

FEgaOCj.png

OWUDPSC.png

ADpt4Mp.png

ZdDLqij.png

eJEZNrk.png

fuRAVJK.png

PvFt4sd.png